Amity

out of this world

Broken Bird.

Miniscule Diary

th(1)

My voice is thin, weak
‘m afraid, today I can’t sing
I limp in the glory
Of yesterday’s fall
And gather my battered wings
around this frailty that’s left of me.

I know
It’s a long road still,
Amidst daunting corridors,
and dark shadowed walls
With blazing windows
Conspiring to keep out the morning sun-

But I will not give in
Because I can’t
There’s a pain within me
That only strain can heal
So i’ll limp on if I must
But there’s no time to mourn
Broken wings don’t make broken birds
I can learn to fly again.

**

© The Short Black Girl, 2015.

View original post

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Broken Bird.

  1. Thank you for the reblog Amity! Thank you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Zika! Ah, I feel so honoured you asked this of me. I’d totally love to be a part of it. Maybe if I could have your email, so I can forward the poem to you when it’s ready. Or you can just mail me on dr2103.anonymous@gmail.com so I have your address saved and ready for use when I want to send you the poem.

    Thanks once again for asking this of me. I pray the muses do me well to do justice to the theme. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hey! Thanks Me. My mail address is zika.olofin@hotmail.com. I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. And sorry that I’m just replying. I’m not sure I got the notification for your message. I just realised you had replied when I looked in on Amity’s comment. And as for those muses, hmm. Don’t you worry. They’ll cooperate, trust me☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

