Dear Jamey,

Letters to Jamey series 1

The truth is I fell.
Yes, I fell, helplessly and hopelessly in love with you.
I don’t know how, or when, but somehow at one point or the other, I did.
I know I wasn’t supposed to, but, here I am, totally smitten.
As hopeless as it is, and as helpless as I feel, I love the feeling of love for you in my heart. I love the way it makes my heart race when I hear your voice, and how it makes my palms sweat when I’m in your presence. I wonder if you notice how uneven my voice gets whenever we talk these days.
The only shame is that I can’t read you, not your face, or your body language. I wish I knew for certain how you feel about me, even if we are never going to be together as a couple. Yes, I want you. Yes, I want to hear you say “I love you” to me. Yes, I want you to show me true love, but I love you too much to want a relationship that is forced.
I wonder if I am asking for too much, or maybe, what I desire is not even enough.
I wonder.

Written by AMITY

Edited by Abiodun

2 thoughts on “Dear Jamey,

Leave a comment