Letters to Jamey series

Dear Jamey,

I love you.
I love you not like man and wife, but in a manner that’s close to that without the vows.
I love you.
I love you not for the things you say, but how you say them and how they resonate with my core values and ethos.
I love you.
I love you not for the things you do, but how you do them with the purest interest in my satisfaction.
I love how gentility flows from your core.
I love your peaceful aura and how you calm my madness.
I love the way you make the silence do your talking and how you speak to my heart.
I love every second you share with me.
I love how you love me in spite of myself.
I love how you bring love to life with your kindness.
I love you with a love so simple and so true.
I love you.

Amity ©

2 thoughts on “Letters to Jamey series

Leave a comment