Amity

out of this world

Words

Beautiful read—->

mammasaysbe

I didn’t know the true power of words until I read his, I mean yours
It’s like each word formed a new era of thought
Your words came to me as sunny days
When there was none
You words made me feel hot and cold at the same damn time
I ran temperature and Had goosebumps
If you don’t mind
I want my words and yours to meet somewhere locked
I want them to become friends
Mix and match and maybe fall in love
May be they’ll lend
A heart to someone in need of one
Maybe they’ll make people fall apart
How dangerous it’ll be, love
The true impact of words brought to life
By pen and paper or
Finger and keypad
Or just the instrument of speech it doesn’t matter
With our thoughts carefully placed in the glass encasing hands of our words I believe we
Can
Change

View original post 2 more words

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Words

  1. Words have power…both to birth life and destroy…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These lines, and words as contained above is sweetly and beautifully conceived! I am a lover of the written and spoken word but what’s more, those words that are breathed into life by positive actions totally leaves me spellbound! For instance, ‘Let there be light and there was light’, as spoken by the Good Lord in the beginning of time! Muhammed Ali, the great boxing legend attributed his success to using mere words; much more than fisticuffs, by first of all attacking the minds of his opponents; thereby demoralizing and causing for ’em to let down their guards, before finishing ’em off in the ring! His famous lines ‘I’ll fly like a Butterfly and sting like a Bee’ worked wonders and guaranteed him lotsa victories spanning a most successful boxing career and outing! Words are also the ‘tools’ of choice Cheerleaders employ to urge their teammates on to victory! Has the ability to cut down and to build also! In all, Benjamin Franklin says…’Well done is better than well said’; and I totally agree! Well done is what differentiates empty words…sweet nothings, from words that breathes and brings life; most abundantly! LOL

    Cool reblog Amity, sizzles too! Thanks for sharing! 😇❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

