Amity

out of this world

The Type by Sarah Kay

Rukia's Blog

index

In 2015 I opened myself to Art; Fiction, Music, and Poetry mostly. It has been a wonderful experience; I read books, listened to poetry, heck, I even attended a Book Festival, and interacted with brilliant writers from across the continent. For reasons I am not sure of, the Type by Sarah Kay stuck with me in 2015. I have listened to it at least 50 times, watched on YouTube at least 20 times, and I still cannot get enough of it.

If you grow up the type of woman men want to look at,
You can let them look at you.
But do not mistake eyes for hands or windows or mirrors.
Let them see what a woman looks like.
They may have not ever seen one before.

If you grow up the type of woman men want to touch,
You can let them touch you.
Sometimes, it is not…

View original post 360 more words

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Type by Sarah Kay

Leave a Reply

