Amity

out of this world

Ingrate

sea

image : harrisonhayes.com

Them I so love, I let into my cove.

I offered them my widow’s mite 

To keep their tears out of sight.

Ingrate, spiteful , contemptuous lot,

ganged up to waste me by night.

Robbed me, broke me inside out.

dumped me on ‘Sheimon’s’ bight 

Nature must have joined their crew

Shunned my cry, wept on me.

Mercilessly, blinded my poor sight.

Poured so hard, mocked my pitiful plight.

How broken can a broken soul be

For them to leave to rest in pieces. 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Ingrate

  1. Wow!
    Here is raw pain…
    And anger!
    Ingrate! The lot of them!

    Nice poem!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

