Amity

out of this world

Too Much

Neker'sNib

I loved and I lost
Not because it was lust
But because I loved too much.

Too many hugs, he said
What he didn’t know was, I was holding on
To my very last bit of hope.

Too many kisses, he said.
Vampirously, I couldn’t stop
It was my life source

You cry too much, he said
How does a broken vessel hold water?

You love too much, he said
Little did he know
I was only learning to love…

Again.

View original post

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Too Much

  1. ‘I was born with an enormous need for affection and a terrible need to give ‘- Audrey Hepburn! The picture painted here by the Narrator fits in perfectly with Audrey’s admission, so I’d say they’re kindred spirits! 😃

    Aw! This totally made me tear up a teeny-weeny bit! The art of loving’s a good thing and Mae West surmises that ‘too much of a good thing can actually be wonderful’, so I don’t get why the Narrator’s Beloved is being repulsed by the affections, attention and devotion being showed him! Could it be that he doesn’t feel as strongly as she does…unrequited love? Or perhaps, he isn’t the ‘touchy-feely’ type by way of the love language he favors? Maybe he isn’t into physical touch, that kinda thing! Whatever it is, the Narrator deserves better and love will surely happen, when its least expected! 😇😁

    Beautiful and pretty emotional are these lines, thanks for sharing Amity! 😊❤

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Amazing, really amazing piece. Love portions cannot be weighed or balanced but can be tolerated when we accept the fact that we can improve by learning eveyday.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    I really love this lady Amity.
    Forgive my inconsistency.
    Been doing a lot lately…
    Smiles

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

