Amity

out of this world

ONE

 

You are a part of me

My essence, all of me.

I revel in your beaming smile

Like a nice crescent moon.

Basking in the radiance of your honor,

Fills me up with grace, till I’m graced.

We are one, our force is more than one

Collective chances is in our favor.

Focused, we will stand together and claim them.

Patiently, we will bestride that horse

And gallop all the way to victory.

Nudge my strength to stay focused,

I will preen your honour with pride.

Together with love

We can weather this storm.

– Olufemi Oladotun

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “ONE

  1. Synergy. The joint product of two always outshines the effort of each.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    This Olufemi is sure a wonderful poet.
    This is good.
    A true music of love.
    Thanks lady Amity, for sharing…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

