Amity

out of this world

The end?

art by Amity

Is this how the end tastes?

Bitter with a deadly embrace.

Silent are the ones that see

For they know I cry secretly.

Is this how the end feels?

Bitter with a deadly appeal.

Silent are the ones that hear

For they know I secretly fear.

Is this how the end comes?

Bitter with a deadly numb.

Silent are the ones that tell

For they know I secretly fell.

Is this how the end starts?

Bitter with a deadly heart.

Silent are the ones that speak

For they know I’m secretly weak.

Is this how the end goes?

Bitter with a deadly glow.

Silent are the ones that stare

For they know I’m secretly aware.

Is this how the end tastes?

Bitter with a deadly embrace

Silent are the ones that see

For they know I cry secretly.

written by Kadeen

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “The end?

  1. theinkheartblog.com on said:

    kadeen will always be a favourite!!!! Make me want to pick a book and write a poem… Too beautiful!!!! You have my heart

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love this poem, just as I love all of Kadeen’s poems. Always so heartfelt, they always have my heart going out to the poet. You bring the words to live girl! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Ha Lady Kadeen is back!
    My oh my!
    Captivating piece.
    Beautiful artwork lady Amity.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kadeen on said:

    Thank you guys, it’s soo amazing to know people read my poems and like them ๐Ÿ™‚
    You all really encourage me to keep on writing poems and I’m grateful for your feedback hehe.
    God bless you loveliiees xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

