Amity

out of this world

Broken smile

I used to like how you smiled.

Now, you cry and it burns my soul.

I  used to like how you smiled.

Now, you cry and I can’t wipe the tears.

I loved you, but I lied.

         

You used to make me smile.

Now, I drink my tears to quench  the pain.

You used to make  my soul smile.

Now, my tears flood my soul.

You loved me, but you died.

We used to smile even when it hurts

Now, we are broken sour with tears

We used to smile, heart to heart

Now , sadness and regrets rent our heart

We loved. you lied. we died.

written by: Shai and Amity

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “Broken smile

  1. Aw,this is so sweeeet!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Where’s my ‘tear- smiley’?

    This touched me. Welldone Amity. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Niiiice.

    Well done, you two.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks yakis.

    Like

  5. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Wonderfully twined together.
    Well done you two!

    Like

  6. Hmmmm… One day, I will be able to repay.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. …The last line is the icing, the clincher..we loved, you lied, we died!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful Poem we have here. I Lied! Hahahaha.

    Thumbs Up

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Please do I have the permission to read this for all em ladies that break hearts everywhere I meet one… (especially her)???? Please……. Awesome

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

