Amity

out of this world

Light

Light-Tunnel 9

image:www.killingmycareer.com

This light I shall follow

Not caring for where it leads

 

I’ll look not back to darkness behind

and all the treasure therein embedded

 

This light I shall follow

Even if I a pauper be

 

I’ll look not back to the darkness behind 

I need me to see the fullness of day

 

This light I shall follow 

blinding it may seem

 

I’ll look not back to the darkness behind

Even if my life it takes.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Light

  1. Beautiful…a blind leap of faith, leaving behind that which we know and pressing forwards towards the unknown, hoping to find something better than we already have

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Courage it takes to make such a leap. Faith gives you such audacity…..even if you know not where it leads, you are certain it is not to darkness

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Definitely not darkness!
    Thanks Zika

    Like

  4. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Beautiful Sis, with so much hope of that Light that will guide us out of the darkness of every fform of challenges me may be facing…so beautiful…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

