Amity

out of this world

‘unfightable’

I sit here thinking

of what to do

Wishing I could stand up to hear

the truth

Tears like a waterfall                     of pain and doubt

Drying up my insides to make a drout

I whisper to my only friend            the silent room

 A bride on her wedding day without

her groom

A tissue a tissue we all fall down

The plague of black has now filled this town

My thoughts have clouded my common sense

But my i secure heart has built pretence

Fighting the unfight-able and losing the war

Waiting for a change,

will I be restored?

written by Kadeen

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “‘unfightable’

  1. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Wow!!!! Erm….I think I just lost my words!
    Captivating-ly wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you all. It’s such a wonderful feeling when people enjoy your poetry! God bless you guys. Thank you Amity for always putting my poems up xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for writing . More ink to your pen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

