Amity

out of this world

My tender heart

IMG_6476

Hang in there my heart

For I failed you once again

I did promise, “no more breaking”

I was so wrong

To think that it would last.

*

Hang in there my tender heart

Let this little piece hold together still

Don’t fall apart on me now I plea

I know you’ve known so much pain

My sweet tender heart

**

Sutures for your brokenness

This should not hurt too much

We can survive this once more I think

Never again shall we fall victim

I will try my tender heart.

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “My tender heart

  1. Tender hearts “tend” to get broken all too easily unfortunately….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmmm. Why do ugly things happen to beautiful people?!
    Hey, icebox… it works all the time, until you gotta melt though…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    You captured it like it is!
    I hope this heart won’t break
    again…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Our hearts are only tender just one time. And while it’s still tender, that when romance is sweetest.

    Nice one Amity.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. beautiful…
    but dear heart, that is a naughty lie, brace yourself for another try at love. you were made to love and until you find true love, you will keep trying, because you know that when you finally do find love, it will be well worth it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

