Amity

out of this world

Apology?

The deed has been done.
Time past.
I begin to reflect on  things
I never won.

I am a stranger in the present.
For in the past I regret
on things I never did
Moments I never won.

Time lost
Words never said
and actions
that were worst.

I begin to wish
Only if I were a god
Controlling things that were,
Things that are and things that will be.

I won’t walk with kings
Nor have all the oil rigs
But your heart alone my one and only
Will be that which I will win.

Always
From a lonely present
To a lovely heart
I will love you truly
Always.

Written by Everybees

Everybees is a lover of art.
He find it hard to conjure words, but when he does, it’s usually so his mind won’t Explode.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Apology?

  1. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Wow…Enchanting!

    Like

  2. the ache of a love lost…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

