Amity

out of this world

Song

Life is a melody

to my eager ear.

With a crescendo

my heart plays notes to spear.

The smiles that I give

manifest C major chord.

When music carries love around

how can a soul be bored?

The sound of joy

in treble cleft begins

but does not end.

My destiny a sheet of music

I play just tell me when.

Life is God’s melody

with him our tune belong.

I sing and blow my trumpet

and I give him this sweet song.

Written by Kadeen

( Kadeen loves writing poems and views it as a sort of therapy. She likes to sing and her favorite color is yellow :))

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Song

  1. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Captivating as always! Wow…
    Life’s a melody and a
    lot of other things…
    Doing a wonderful job
    with all these wonderful
    Poems! Keep it up Kadeen,
    more ink to your PEN
    Dearie…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. this is just beautiful…..life is one huge symphony, all playing to the glory of the Almighty

    Like

Leave a Reply

