Amity

out of this world

I apologise.

I apologise. 
I listen to the tears that sing along to cries 
Lord please forgive me. 

I apologise 
For I should know better than to eat their lies. 
Lord please forgive me. 

I apologise 
I did not stop the sin once I realised 
Lord please forgive me.

I apologise 
For being ignorant with my opened eyes
Lord please forgive me.

I apologise 
I did not guard myself from Earth’s evil ties 
Lord please forgive me.

I apologise 
Living by emotions I blurred out your skies 
Lord please forgive me.

I apologise 
Proverbs four verse twenty three is very wise
Lord please forgive me.

I apologise 
Rejection and abandonment was no surprise 
Lord please forgive me.

I apologise 
For unappreciation and for self despise 
Lord please forgive me.

I apologise 
For changing my reflection with Earth’s compromise 
Lord please forgive me.

I apologise 
I should not trust myself as Satan knows his tries 
Lord please forgive me .

I apologise 
My heart is big and keeps on growing out of size 
Lord please forgive me.

A sinners cries 
Please release me from myself and claim your prize 
Lord please forgive me.

Written by Kadeen

( Kadeen loves writing poems and views it as a sort of therapy. She likes to sing and her favorite color is yellow :))

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “I apologise.

  1. His mercies endures forever….Lord please forgive us for the many times we have fallen short of your glory and have hurt you. we acknowledge our frailty and our inability to help ourselves…please come help us, then we would be stronger and not hurt you…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lord forgive us all.

    Well done Amity.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Often times we get so absorbed in our struggle to live, we forget the essence of life itself. Dear Lord, please forgive your own.

    I enjoyed the rhymes Amity. Lovely piece.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Lord I for one, I’m often fallen, fallen and fallen! Lord in Your Infinite Mercy, Pls forgive me, and Let Your Mercy be shown unto me, to Us all for we are but mere mortals, prone to offending You.
    Heavenly Father, let Your Grace be sufficient for us, be Gracious unto us Your Children, forgive us all our shortcomings…AMEN…
    Well put together Kadeen, and thanks for Sharing Amity!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

