Amity

out of this world

Love poem

This is not a love poem, sadly but it’s true.
A love poem consists of the clichéd “I love you”

This is just a way for my pen to give me clues
To ease my mind from all these thoughts that’s making me confused.

These emotions deep inside…with them what should I do?
I feel like half of one but yet I feel like one of two.
Unknown and oblivious to my heart and thoughts that grew

You smile at me unknowingly and with such sweet bliss I flew.
Little do you even know your presence keeps me new
The melody of your calm soft voice brings happiness and peace too

Tell me please just tell me now why my mind and heart aren’t glued?
Why must they both go to war and constantly argue?
If only these emotions when they come would go straight through.
I would not be suffering by myself and by you.

This is not a love poem, sadly but it’s true.
A love poem consists of the clichéd “I love you”

Written by Kadeen

( Kadeen loves writing poems and views it as a sort of therapy. She likes to sing and her favorite color is yellow :))

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Love poem

  1. Scary when mind and heart have to argue. You know you shouldn’t but you don’t want to be right

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Wow….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kadeen on said:

    Thank you for reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Absolutely great dear….i love it

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

