Amity

out of this world

out of the shadow: Liebster Award Nomination.

 

 

liebsterlogo

So I was nominated for the Liebster award by  me .

Thank you so much sunshine for nominating me.

I  am greatly honored.

Though this is like pulling me out of my comfortable shell in the shadow.

Well I guess it is good to see the sun sometimes.

 Rules for the award are:
1. Thank the person who nominated you for the Liebster Award and link their blog to your post.
2. Answer the 11 questions they’ve asked you.
3. Nominate 11 bloggers who are newbies, or who have less than 200 followers

( just like my sunshine, I shall break this rule as some of my nominees are not new and have more than 200 followers I suppose).
4. Ask 11 questions to your nominees.
5. Let your nominees know you nominated them once
you’ve posted about your Liebster Award.
6. Add the Liebster Award badge to your blog!

Here are the questions and answers :
1. Who inspired your blogging?
Answer: Shanu Afolami ( http://shaiontheprowl.com ). First blogger I knew and my bestie.

2. What inspires your writing?
Answer: aliens who live in my mind and God’s creation.

3. If you were asked to choose a song for a loved one (boyfriend, fiance(e), hubby(wife), et al), which one would you choose to pour out your emotions most aptly?

Answer: Depends on what emotions I am pouring out. I go with ‘nothing’s gonna change my love for you’ by George Benson.😜

4. What is your take about love?
Answer: love is beautiful when you know her well.

5. Which one describes you most? Dance or read?
Answer: depends on which me
Me1: dancing in the rain of course
Me2: reading every readable stuffs.

6. Do you have that one embarrassing moment that makes you laugh when you think back now? Share if you will. 🙂
Answer: sure. Not one but basket full. Sorry can’t share on here.🙊🙈

7. What is your favourite book?
Answer: wow! I can’t decide on that. Got me tons. I will go with ‘The Oath by Frank Peretti

8. What’s your dream travel destination?
Answer: mercury because it is the closest to the sun.😊

9. What is that one act of yours that brings you the greatest joy and fulfilment?
Answer: drawing

10. What is the first thing that’d likely attract you to a potential friend?
Answer: well the aliens in my mind decides that: Nothing physical. 👽👽👽

11. What do you think about the blogger that nominated you?
Answer: we think she is the sweetest human the creator ever made and we have ever met. She is our Sunshine.

Merci

 My nominees are:
1.http://zikaolofin.wordpress.com
2.http://oluwaballer.wordpress.com
3.http://neker17.wordpress.com

4.http://www.zaphnathpaaneah.com
5.http://www.theinkheartblog.wordpress.com
6.http://missmeddle.wordpress.com

7.http://surelaa.wordpress.com

My questions are:

1.Why did you start blogging?

2.What inspires your writing?

3. Who is your favorite blogger?

4. Poetry or prose and why?

5. In one word, how would you describe your first kiss(If  you’ve had one)?

6. What is your favorite quote?

7. If you had one wish,what will you wish for?

8. What do you do for leisure?

9. What makes you smile?

10. Do you have a Best friend and what is his/ her name?

11. What is your favorite meal?

Thank you!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “out of the shadow: Liebster Award Nomination.

  1. Hello Amity, thank you for nominating me and I’m sooo blushing right now. So I guess, it’s now my turn to pay it forward. And I will, in good time. Merci cherie. T’es mignonne!

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination Quaint and Dainty China! Its a thing of joy that you’d find my lil corner of the web ‘lovable’, as the Liebster Award seeks to be representing of! Totally unexpected and mightily grateful too! Keep on soaring dear, and much love to all thy minions from outta space! Its sunny out here, come on out hither from the shadows and you’d be mighty glad you did! *laughing*

    Thanks again babycakes, God bless ya richly! *smack smack* LOL

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Awwww! Hugs! Thank you, Laudra!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Amity. I’m humbled by this nomination and honestly appreciate it. To realize that you’re valued is one of the best motivators in life and this can only spur me on. You watch out while I prepare to pay it forward by answering your questions asked. Ride on to greater heights chérie.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Ma’am for the nomination…
    So dancing in the rain huh? I’m glad you haven’t lost the child in you…
    So you are a fan of Peretti? That’s cool..
    Beware of the folly of icarus who flew too close to the sun…stay on planet Earth o
    Or maybe it’s the aliens in you that seeks to go back to their original planet huh?
    I wish I could draw…so many images and moment I would have loved to capture…i blame not going to a ‘tush’ school cos I want to believe that I have latent talent just waiting to be explored…lol
    Nice knowing you…Alien carrier!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: The Liebster Award…. | zaphnathpaaneah

Leave a Reply

