Amity

out of this world

Broken vessel…

 

I hid in the shadow

Overwhelmed by guilt.

I had broken my own heart

Over again.

Two hearts have I broken

Mine and His.

He, who loves me so.

The feeling of guilt vowed to

destroy my fragile being

Yes!

I tasted it.

Then,

I ate the whole lot.

Sweet.

Now, bitter to swallow

I should have known better

Stolen waters are sweet.

Oh! I am crushed

I, who was once precious

vessel in the potter’s hand

Now broken and shattered into pieces…

Who can fix me?

******

You hid in the shadow

Feeling of guilt

Ravaging your being,

Killing you one moment at a time

Slowly.

Yes, You could not resist it

Your desire consumed you

You tasted its succulence with relish

‘Sweet’ you thought

Damning the consequences

You ate the whole lot.

You should have known better…

I heard your lonely cry from the

shadow where you hid

screaming silently to be heard.

You wondering, “who can fix me”?

I heard your inner voice saying,

“I can’t face the potter this way”.

My heart raced and leapt for joy

My precious wants to be fixed!

He realized his folly…

two hearts has he broken…

I can fix you!

I will fix you.

*******

I broke down and cried

It had always been about me

I never thought for once how

Much I hurt the One I love

I wept.

For you overlooked my folly

You made me beautiful again

Why do you love me so?

Now,

I come out of my hiding place

falling on my face

Before You who made me

whole again.

*Written by Amity and Topazo.

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Broken vessel…

  1. Wow! This is a master masterpiece by two great Poets! The synergy here’s outta this world and am totally astounded by the beauty you both wrought and brought in this riveting piece that tells of that age-old story of Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden, that pretty much still resonates with us in this present age and time! This is mindblowing! Double wowzer! Phew!

    I love that the sinner recognised his mistake enough to wanna get fixed, and the Maker filled with love so amazing at the fact that the sinner wants to get fixed and is infact willing to fix his broken, imperfect vessel! Lessons well received and the sheer beauty in those ethereal lines and verses are nothing short of Awesomeness!

    Soar on up y’all, wisdom and grace multiplied! Mwah! LOL

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lovely.

    I like it. Very well written.

    You do really well with Poems, Amity.

    I hope to read from you as often as possible. Please.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah. This is an awesome collaboration fa. I just got swooned! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. olufemi on said:

    This piece is mind blowing; wow. Its been a while I came across a piece of this nature.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Reblogged this on Amity.

    Like

  6. Dynamic Duo…..lovely offering…BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

