Amity

out of this world

Stabbed!

Why this sudden rush of sadness

washing over me,

Cascading downwards,

Threatening to submerge me

In its depths?

I had it good for a while.

So good, I threw my pen

at the spot where the sun kisses the river;

There, I met a writer

The writer who pierced my heart deep with his pen.

My tender heart bled ink

Ink of love maybe….

Maybe I fell in love with the writer

who wrote me to life.

Life on paper was beautiful

Until he drew me out to reality

There i realise I was one of many….

The writer ruthlessly stabbed my heart

He stabbed my soul too.

Now, I’m here with nothing!

Nothing except this poison called LOVE

flowing from my heart.

IMG_5942-0.JPG

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Stabbed!

  1. This strikes very close to home.

    Words when carefully used have strong impacts. They can move, build or destroy.

    A single choice can make happiness and/or invoke sadness.

    This is a nice piece and could do better if it has happiness dripping all through it.

    Love is beautiful, not dark and poisonous.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well said words are very powerful,
      Can make or Marr….

      Thanks for your sincere comment
      I do hope to have em ” happiness dripping ” inspiration from my muses soonest.

      Like

  2. Brilliant…beautiful..
    Words are powerful, and when wielded wrongly can be such a destructive force, especially when used deceitfully

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

