Amity

out of this world

FORGIVE ME

 

image by: wcs-wildcat.deviantart.com

 

 

 

Will you forgive me my love?  I intend to break your heart

 You don’t deserve such cruelty, my heart I must follow.

You are a fine lover, this is true

 You have given me your all unconditionally.

My heart mourns for you, I will miss you so

 But I have to do what I have to do;

 Don’t ask me why ‘Cos I won’t tell

 Something’s are better left unsaid.

 Do forgive me my love, I know you’ll hurt, I’ll hurt too

  maybe for a while or even much longer

“Time does heal” they say.

Do not to hate me; I do this out of love.

Will you  forgive me my love?  Don’t ask me why

You won’t understand if I told you now.

Breaking your heart seem the right choice

I will try to break it as gently as I can.

  Don’t try to look for me ‘cos you won’t find me

 I will be gone so far away from you.

When you find another please don’t hold back

 Not all will break your heart like I am doing right now.

originally posted on : http://www.loveislonely.com/poems/21308.html

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “FORGIVE ME

  1. You are forgiven. Go on, break my heart.

    Lol. Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t call me ‘my love’ and then go on and break my heart! And please don’t bother being gentle – a break is a break, hard or gentle. I need you to tell me why, I deserve that much. I don’t need you to protect me from the truth, or determine what I would or would not understand. Tell me, then I can find closure.

    Nice poem!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hitting against a stone wall it seems, for my heart has long been toned with stones,
    so whatever is left of it to break, may your choice to break not change; seeing how
    futile It is to break a heart already toned with stones.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved it then, I love it now. Nothing changed, nothing ever will.

    It’s beautiful, as is every other piece ‘ve read from you. Please keep writing because it does gladden my heart to know I can yet again find my long lost smile each time I visit.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

