Amity

out of this world

Aubade to Aurora

 

 

 

picture by Amity

picture by Amity

I wait earnestly for the break of dawn

‘Cos I know she rises early these days

Radiant beauty, glimmering on the sea

Even the moon cowers in awe of her effulgence.

***

I lost the moon to her at  break of dawn

And the stars to her  luminosity.

When the moon died, I silently mourned

I lost my mind, I lost it all.

***

In my despair, she found me

Her gentle smile was comforting

Her warm embrace worth living for.

***

She is a  ray of hope, joy to behold

For her, I ‘ll die no more

I choose to live

I live.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Aubade to Aurora

  1. Guido on said:

    Nice and simple stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love. Sounds like an ode to the brilliant morning sunshine to me. Keep writing. Don’t stop! Thanks for giving me a reason to smile this morning! It should be a beautiful day today. Cheers writer!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. She has said it all…. beautiful and inspiring

    Liked by 1 person

  4. C’est de la poésie extraordinaire!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

